Posted by (0) Comment
I’m through with being online
Just to waste my time
Spending all my money
Almost every dime
The nets not turned out
Quite the way I want it to be
(tell me what you want)
I want a big website
On top of the engines
And be considered a marketing ninja
And a spot in Entrepreneur mag
That’s just about me
(yeah, so what you need)
I’ll need a Twitter account and good laptop
And followers coming in like they’ll never stop
Gonna tweet on the beach
With my toes in the sand
(Been there done that)
I want to be more famous than MySpace Tom
Be ranked up high on Twitter Grader.com
Somewhere between CNN and
Shaq is fine by me
(So how you gonna do it?)
I’m gonna type and tweet till my fingers bleed
I’ll have all the followers that I’ll ever need
[CHORUS]
‘Cause we all just wanna be big Tweet Stars
Sportin’ nice profiles getting big PR
The tweets come easy from all my tweeps
We’ll all be tweetin’ cause we just can’t sleep
And we’ll all hang out on the coolest site
Tweet all day it’ll be alright
Every good tweet monger
Gonna wind up there
Come one come all
Cause we just don’t care
and well…
Hey hey I wanna be a Tweet Star
Hey hey I wanna be a Tweet Star
Posted by (0) Comment
This was too funny not to post and usually if I do post something about a spammer I don’t put a direct link back to their website but I feel so sorry for this guy I am going to make an exception this time.
I don’t know if anyone has ever seen the TV show “America’s dumbest criminals” but that was the first thing that came to mind with this.
Okay, here is the email we got today:
Hi, Do you want to know, how you can bring your website in Top 10 rankings and High Page Rank? I am Robert Clarke(SEO Consultant), just visit my website www.seoconsultant2009.com and read the details. I have described the methods and tricks that will be benificial for your website optimisation. If you want to discuss anything, just mail me back. Thanks and Regards,
Robert Clarke
www.seoconsultant2009.com
I was curious so I went to his website and guess what? It has NO PAGE RANK! Wait, let me do a Google search on it… Nope, it’s not there either. He did spam me telling me he could get me top 10 rankings and high PR right?
I had to dig a little deeper to find out about Mr. Clarke and guess what? Can you guess? Uh huh, that name must be an alias… Here is the Whois info:
Registrant:
Bhawana Adkar
Rajendra Nagar
Indore, Madhya Pradesh 220022
IndiaDomain Name: SEOCONSULTANT2009.COM
Created on: 16-Mar-09
Expires on: 16-Mar-10
Last Updated on: 16-Mar-09
Administrative Contact:
Adkar, Bhawana bhawanaadkar@yahoo.com
Rajendra Nagar
Indore, Madhya Pradesh 220022
India
02227777322 Fax –
Seriously Robert, Bob or Bhawana (what ever your name is) nobody likes spammers or people that try to rip people off and you would not have ended up here if you had behaved yourself and done things the proper way like the rest of us.
I would suggest you stop spamming people, write a few articles of your own and post them to the article sites, set up a blog and join a few social networks. If you work hard and practice what you tell people to do and do it for yourself you might be okay.
Thanks for the good laugh though!