I thought I was done ranting about the people offering cheap design services but I guess I’m not. I think out of all the things online this is probably the worst thing, I will go as far as saying these people and companies are scammers.
I did another Google search and I came up with some great stuff, here are just a few:
Web Design at $10/hr
Web Design/Programming NO Freelance
Satisfaction Guaranteed, Staff 80+
This is great! 80+ staff all working for $10 an hour, wait, has to be less than $10 an hour because I’m sure for a staff that large they have some overhead, right? Maybe it’s just me but don’t McDonald’s pay almost as much per hour?
Web Designers - $199
xxxxxxxxxxxx.com 100% Full “Custom” Web Design. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed!
Really? $199 and it’s fully custom and 100% satisfaction? Oops, what about the 228 rip off and scam reports?
The bottom line is that cheap website designs that will do something for your business other than destroy it just don’t exist!
As a consumer please educate yourself and ask the following questions before you choose a designer:
This list could go on for a while but the questions above will get you started.
I have done professional website design and owned Proimpulse for more than eight years but it seems we never stop getting calls and emails from unhappy people that went the cheap route to get started then had to get a professional to clean up the mess.
I will go on record saying that it takes a little money to get a professional website and it also takes money to market that website unless you are an internet marketing expert then you will still have your time involved.
Falling for the myth that you can go into business on the internet for a couple hundred dollars will get you nowhere fast. On the flip side if you work with a professional spend money for quality work and service I can promise you that your efforts will pay off seven fold.
Posted by (0) Comment
This was too funny not to post and usually if I do post something about a spammer I don’t put a direct link back to their website but I feel so sorry for this guy I am going to make an exception this time.
I don’t know if anyone has ever seen the TV show “America’s dumbest criminals” but that was the first thing that came to mind with this.
Okay, here is the email we got today:
Hi, Do you want to know, how you can bring your website in Top 10 rankings and High Page Rank? I am Robert Clarke(SEO Consultant), just visit my website www.seoconsultant2009.com and read the details. I have described the methods and tricks that will be benificial for your website optimisation. If you want to discuss anything, just mail me back. Thanks and Regards,
Robert Clarke
www.seoconsultant2009.com
I was curious so I went to his website and guess what? It has NO PAGE RANK! Wait, let me do a Google search on it… Nope, it’s not there either. He did spam me telling me he could get me top 10 rankings and high PR right?
I had to dig a little deeper to find out about Mr. Clarke and guess what? Can you guess? Uh huh, that name must be an alias… Here is the Whois info:
Registrant:
Bhawana Adkar
Rajendra Nagar
Indore, Madhya Pradesh 220022
IndiaDomain Name: SEOCONSULTANT2009.COM
Created on: 16-Mar-09
Expires on: 16-Mar-10
Last Updated on: 16-Mar-09
Administrative Contact:
Adkar, Bhawana bhawanaadkar@yahoo.com
Rajendra Nagar
Indore, Madhya Pradesh 220022
India
02227777322 Fax –
Seriously Robert, Bob or Bhawana (what ever your name is) nobody likes spammers or people that try to rip people off and you would not have ended up here if you had behaved yourself and done things the proper way like the rest of us.
I would suggest you stop spamming people, write a few articles of your own and post them to the article sites, set up a blog and join a few social networks. If you work hard and practice what you tell people to do and do it for yourself you might be okay.
Thanks for the good laugh though!