26
Mar

We have decided to give away an eCommerce website and one year hosting in a drawing that will be held after March 29th. This is a fully functional eCommerce website using the same software that we use for all of our eCommerce websites. It’s packed with features and one of the most SEO friendly shopping carts on the internet.

You also get one (1) year of hosting free.

You can read more about it and enter here.

You only have until midnight on Sunday March 29th to register.

The winner will be posted here after March 29th.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
Category : eCommerce | Blog
19
Mar

This was too funny not to post and usually if I do post something about a spammer I don’t put a direct link back to their website but I feel so sorry for this guy I am going to make an exception this time.

I don’t know if anyone has ever seen the TV show “America’s dumbest criminals” but that was the first thing that came to mind with this.

Okay, here is the email we got today:

Hi,

Do you want to know, how you can bring your website in Top 10 rankings and High Page Rank?

I am Robert Clarke(SEO Consultant), just visit my website www.seoconsultant2009.com and read the details. I have described the methods and tricks that will be benificial for your website optimisation.

If you want to discuss anything, just mail me back.

Thanks and Regards,
Robert Clarke
www.seoconsultant2009.com

I was curious so I went to his website and guess what? It has NO PAGE RANK! Wait, let me do a Google search on it… Nope, it’s not there either. He did spam me telling me he could get me top 10 rankings and high PR right?

I had to dig a little deeper to find out about Mr. Clarke and guess what? Can you guess? Uh huh, that name must be an alias… Here is the Whois info:

Registrant:

Bhawana Adkar

Rajendra Nagar

Indore, Madhya Pradesh 220022

IndiaDomain Name: SEOCONSULTANT2009.COM

Created on: 16-Mar-09

Expires on: 16-Mar-10

Last Updated on: 16-Mar-09

Administrative Contact:

Adkar, Bhawana bhawanaadkar@yahoo.com

Rajendra Nagar

Indore, Madhya Pradesh 220022

India

02227777322 Fax –

Seriously Robert, Bob or Bhawana (what ever your name is) nobody likes spammers or people that try to rip people off and you would not have ended up here if you had behaved yourself and done things the proper way like the rest of us.

I would suggest you stop spamming people, write a few articles of your own and post them to the article sites, set up a blog and join a few social networks. If you work hard and practice what you tell people to do and do it for yourself you might be okay.

Thanks for the good laugh though!

Share and Enjoy:
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
Category : Things Too Funny Not To Post | Blog
10
Feb

We have just launched our new website and will be adding some new services to what we currently offer. We will be adding Social Media Marketing, Video Marketing, SEO ana PPC Marketing.

We are excited about the new services and what we will be able to do for new and current clients.

Keep an eye out for more good things to come…

Share and Enjoy:
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
Category : News From Proimpulse | Blog